Powered by Skatefurther.com

News this week

So, last Monday I ended up going for the first session in a while. I firstly met up with Christian Schlumpf and we got down for some LDP action, he hadn’t ridden an LDP setup before so it was interesting to him go from curious to stoked! I’ve been playing around with the new Siesmic truck that I’ve recently acquired and I’m loving the kick (return to centre) that it has…

We then met up at the Vallée de la Jeunesse with Arrash and ended up meeting two other locals (including Matthieu) who seemed to really know what they were doing. They were totally nailing the DH sections, unlike me!

Since, then the weather and time constraints have meant that I haven’t done any more boarding so this post will be kept pretty short. Tomorrow I am off to visit the home of Bustin, Longboardloft, Unclefunky’s, Earthwing, Concretekings, the Broadway Bomb and Pastrami – I cannot wait!

After that week of debauchery in the Big Apple, it’ll be a relaxing few days of farniente in Spain where I’ll be mainly enjoying the playa so don’t expect too much action here for the next fortnight…after all that I’ll be back and raring to go with some reports of my adventures!

Big shout out to the people who continue to read this blog…I’ve received some really nice comments recently so thanks for reading!

6 responses

  1. Hey !! You were in NY city guy ?

    June 24, 2011 at 19:19

  2. Patrick

    What kind of a sandwich is that? Looks awfully tasty!

    June 25, 2011 at 16:31

  3. Pastrami sandwich from Katz Diner (http://katzsdelicatessen.com/) in NYC! I can now say that it is awesome!

    July 10, 2011 at 20:23

  4. Bevilacqua

    Did you attend the “manhattanedge” sunset ?

    July 13, 2011 at 18:26

  5. Nope – the write up of the trip is now up though!

    July 15, 2011 at 00:45

Leave a Reply

