Powered by Skatefurther.com

Lost and found

So…I haven’t been doing too much longboarding of late due to this:

Somehow, I managed to forget my wonderful Bern Helmet in the park and not realise for pretty much a week. The moment I realised was about 10 minutes before meeting new longboarding buddy Christian Schlumpf who hails from Toronto where all thing Longboard Living are at. It was strange boarding for the first time in about 2 years without a helmet but I still managed to get stoked. Another helmet should be arriving in the next week or so as especially with the hills around here I want to protect what few braincells I have left.

During our outing we met up with fellow Lausanne longboarder Joan Nydegger who is the founder of lausanne Papy free ride – and I am told that routes will be made known around Lausanne that do not involve shoe-melting über downhill sections. I haven’t quite got to grip with those yet…

On another note, I’ve just bought my plane ticket to the UK for the weekend of the 14th August. Why I hear you say? Well it’s the weekend of the 2011 Goodwood Roller Marathon! Woop! More information on the previous link or Facebook event. Let’s get loads oflongboarders representing!

4 responses

  1. Aie … dommage pour le casque !

    Pour GoodWood, tu pars directement en GB; faudra que je vois avec Alex pour le trajet, sinon je suis coincé.
    A bientôt!

    Ciao !

    June 10, 2011 at 19:15

    • No problemo…Alex ira en voiture, c’est certain!

      June 14, 2011 at 09:59

  2. We love that we are getting international visitors to our event now :-)

    Where are you flying from?

    June 11, 2011 at 19:54

    • Geneva! This will be the 3rd year I’m taking part!

      June 14, 2011 at 09:57

Leave a Reply

