Powered by Skatefurther.com

Stroopwafels and Cadbury’s for 24 hours

Well, the Paris Ultraskate is pretty much upon us and this week has been full of last minute confirmations from people saying that they will attend the event. There was even talk at one point that Barefoot Ted was going to make an appearance as he is currently in Europe – sadly this will not be the case.

However, Holland and the UK will be strongly represented as I have described on Skatefurther here. I am delighted as this is the first time since CaRott that the original crew we will be together. I’m sure that this will raise the levels of stoke somewhat giving us all the strength to go harder and further than we thought possible.

Knowing my addiction to Stroopwafels, Jochem and Jesse will be bringing some with them, in exchange I will bring some Branches so keep us going.

Contrary to the post title, I will taking nutrition during the event pretty seriously. I will be making my own ‘ultra food’ using recipies from this awesome site. I hope that at least eating the right food will help me as I have not had much chance to train!

I really cannot wait for this weekend, it will be amazing to get everyone together and do some serious skating in a relaxed atmosphere. Who knows, if everything goes right some records may be broken! I really hope that the weather will hold out and that there will be no rain, the forecast for the moment is ok, but with some showers. One thing is for sure is that I should come back with some good stories – I will obviously share them with you here.

Bring. It. On!

6 responses

  1. Bevilacqua

    No fudges and candy bars ?
    At least a pack of Greene King, or Duvel perhaps to help you keep going on and on.
    (Though you might “crawl and carve” instead of going straight …)
    Peas and pork shops, ribs and BBQ alongside the racing hippodrome !

    May 19, 2011 at 21:32

    • Ooooo! Greene King! I see you are a connaisseur! I think there’ll be a celebratory drink at the end…the bbq is a good idea, but we want to not get kicked off the circuit so we’re keeping things low-key this time. You should definitely come to the next one and bring some island flavours!

      May 20, 2011 at 10:29

  2. Bevilacqua

    Don’t forget pickles and gravy !

    May 19, 2011 at 21:33

    • Thanks for the reminder, I almost forgot!

      May 20, 2011 at 10:29

  3. Salutations à tous les enragés de la roulette présents ce samedi – je suis par la pensée avec vous !

    May 21, 2011 at 05:39

  4. Bevilacqua

    R U full of aches and pains ?

    May 26, 2011 at 23:00

Leave a Reply

