Powered by Skatefurther.com

Next event – Goodwood

With a little under a month to go, I’m getting pretty excited about this event which this year will be held on the 08/08/10. Some of you might be wondering what is Goodwood is….

Goodwood Roller Marathon is a charity race around the historic Goodwood Motor Circuit in the UK.

Skaters of all abilities and styles (rollerbladers, quads and longboarders) will participate in one of four races of 5, 12, 26 or 53 miles. It is a great family day out as well as now being the largest roller race in the UK and a perfect introduction to distance events.  Like last year, this event will be supporting and raising money for the NSPCC.

It is also an excellent occasion to bring longboarders from around the UK and further afield together.  Last year both Alex and I made the trip over and this year we will be joined by Philippe (SessionSixDeux) who will be coming for his first longboard race. It’s great to have you on board! Tim, who I did CaRott with will also be joining us – he’s planning on doing it LDP!

It was really fantastic to meet up with the Skatefurther family – I can’t believe how quickly time has flown by. I also plan on trying to beat last year’s time. Can I get the marathon in under two hours…I hope so.

See you there!

I’m on holiday for the next two weeks, taking in a little sea and mountain air…things are likely to be quiet here for a little while as I’ll be away from the big smoke. Not to worry though, I’ll be back, raring to go!

Leave a Reply

